ISO Certification

ISO originated from the union of two organisations – the ISO (International Federation of the National Standardizing Associations) and the UNSCC (United Nations Standard Coordinating Committee). In 1946 over 25 countries met at the Institute of Civil Engineers in London to create a new international organisation, where the objective was to ‘facilitate the international coordination and unification of industrial standards’ From this the new organisation ISO began operations in February 1947. The word ISO is derived from the Greek ISOS meaning ‘equal’. As the International Organization for Standardization would translate differently across different languages it was decided that the short form name for the organisation would be ISO.

Today the ISO has grown to a confederation of delegates representing over 150 countries and has published over 16,500 international standards. They meet on a regular basis to further develop new and existing management standards.

Benefits of Certification

Each standard supports its own benefits within every industry, however the common benefits across the certifications include: widened market potential, compliance to procurement tenders, improved efficiency and cost savings, higher level of customer service, and therefore satisfaction, and heightened staff moral and motivation. By having a recognised management standard it tells your customers that you are serious about their needs.

Types of ISO Certification

ISO 9001:2015 –

Quality Management Systems Certification

ISO 14001:2015

Environmental Management System Certification

ISO 10002:2004

Quality Management – Customer Satisfaction Certification

OHSAS 18001:2007

Occupational Health And Safety Management System Certification

ISO 45001

Occupational Health and Safety Management

ISO 13485:2016

Medical Devices – Quality Management Certification

ISO/TS(Technical Specification) 16949:2009

Automotive Certification

ISO/IEC 17025:2005

General Requirements For The Competence Of Testing And Calibration Laboratories Certification

ISO Pas 17712:2013

Freight Containers – Mechanical Seals Certification

ISO Pas 17712:2010

Freight Containers – Mechanical Seals Certification

ISO 18788:2015

Management System For Private Security Operations Certification

ISO/IEC 20000-1:2011

Information Technology – Service Management Certification

ISO/IEC 20000-1:2005

International It Service Management Standard Certification

ISO 22000:2005

Food Safety Management System Certification Haccp(Hazard Analysis And Critical Control Points) Food Safety Management Systems Certification

ISO 22222:2005

Personal Financial Planning Certification

ISO 22301:2012

Societal Security Business Continuity Management System Certification

ISO/IEC 27001:2013

Information Security Management System Certification

ISO 28000:2007

Certification – Specification For Security Management Systems For The Supply Chain

ISO 29990:2010

Learning Services For Non-Formal Education And Training Certification

ISO/IEC 17020:2012

Conformity Assessment Certification

ISO 15378:2015

Primary Packaging Materials For Medicinal Products Certification

ISO 22006:2009

Standard for Crop Production Quality Management

ISO 16345:2014 Certification
ISO 16602:2007 Certification
ISO 16603:2004 Certification
ISO 16604:2004 Certification
ISO 22612:2005 Certification

to avail our service contact us

ISO Registration Certificate